Board & Staff

Senior Leadership

Damodar Persaud 2021 WEB

Damodar Persaud

Chief Financial & Information Officer

Contact Me

Jamie Scaffidi WEB

Jamie Scaffidi

Senior Vice President of Operations

Contact Me

Lacey Dixon 2021 WEB

Lacey Dixon

Vice President of Mission Advancement & Marketing
Contact Me

Nicole Hansen 2021 WEB

Nicole Hansen

Vice President of Operations

Contact Me

John Rappaport 2022 WEB

John Rappaport

Vice President & Executive Director at David D. Hunting YMCA
Contact Me

Peter Reiff 2021 WEB

Peter Reiff

Senior Human Resources Director

Contact Me

Jasmine Barajas 2021 WEB

Jazmine Stanton

Executive Assistant

Contact Me


Erica Cederquist 2022 WEB

Erica Cederquist

Association Property Director

Contact Me

Kim Craycraft 2022 WEB

Kim Craycraft

Senior Director of Finance, Compliance, and IT
Contact Me

George Figures 2022 WEB

George Figures

Association Custodial Director

Contact Me

Lisa Gerner 2021 WEB

Lisa Gerner

Accounting Director

Contact Me

Tim Joyce 2021 WEB

Tim Joyce

Association Director of Personal Training & Massage Therapy
Contact Me

Tara Julien 2021 WEB

Tara Julien

Member Engagement & Business Services Director
Contact Me

Nancy Maiquez WEB

Nancy Maiquez

Community Engagement Operations Director
Contact Me

Steven Sallese 2021 WEB

Steven Sallese

Association Food Service Director

Contact Me

Stacy Vance 2022 WEB

Stacy Vance

Communications Director

Contact Me

Heather Walczewski 2021 WEB

Heather Walczewski

Childcare Operations Director

Contact Me

Branch Leadership

Laura Cairns WEB

Laura Cairns

Program Director at Ionia County YMCA

Contact Me

Brett DeRoos 2021 WEB

Brett DeRoos

Director of Operations at Wolverine Worldwide Family YMCA
Contact Me

Luke Gerke 2021 WEB

Luke Gerke

Camp Director at YMCA Camp
Contact Me

Morgan Haskel 2021 WEB

Morgan Haskell

Director of Operations at Mary Free Bed YMCA
Contact Me

Becky Haveman 2021 WEB

Becky Haveman

Director of Operations at Visser Family YMCA
Contact Me

Marta Rozema 2022 WEB

Marta Rozema

Senior Program Director at Litehouse Family YMCA
Contact Me

John Ybarra 2021 WEB 0

John Ybarra

Director of Operations at SpartanNash YMCA
Contact Me

Board of Directors

Mark Richter 2022 WEB

Mark Richter,

President/CEO, First United Credit Union

Peter Varga 2022 WEB

Peter Varga, Treasurer

Retired Executive Director & CEO, The Rapid

Michael G. Wooldridge 2022 WEB

Michael G. Wooldridge, Secretary

​​​​​​​Attorney, Varnum

  • Jesse M. Bernal, Ph.D.
    • VP of Inclusion & Equity, Grand Valley State University
  • Tasha Blackmon
    • President/CEO, Cherry Health
  • Harold Burrell, Jr.
    • VP Business Insurance, Lighthouse Group
  • John F. Butzer, MD
    • Chief Medical Officer Emeritus, Mary Free Bed Hospital
  • Lynne Ferrell
    • Senior Program Officer, Frey Foundation
  • Linsey Gleason
    • Partner, Varnum
  • Nolan Gottschalk
    • Senior Vice President, Enterprise Payments at Key Bank
  • Jeffrey Lambert
    • President/Managing Partner, Lambert & Company
  • Curt Mulder
    • President, Wolverine Building Group
  • Gregory A. Rhodes
    • Business Development Consultant, AEBetancourt
  • Joanne Roehm
    • Western Michigan University
  • Joyce Chan Russell
    • Priority Health
  • Jacqueline D. Taylor, Ph.D
    • Leadership Consultant, Pondera Advisors
  • Michael B. Verhulst
    • Vice President, Rockford Construction
  • Sean P. Welsh
    • Regional Pres. Western MI, PNC Financial Services Group

Branch Board Chairs

Chris Bauchan 2022 WEB

Chris Bauchan

Mary Free Bed YMCA Board Chair

Curt Weaver 2022 WEB

Curt Weaver

YMCA Camp Manitou-Lin Board Chair

Jason Sorokin 2022 WEB

Jason Sorokin

SpartanNash YMCA Board Chair

Kelsy Bako 2022 WEB

Kelsey Haynes-Bako

David D. Hunting YMCA Board Chair

Lisa Boyd 2022 WEB

Lisa Boyd

Wolverine Worldwide Family YMCA Board Chair

Victoria Smalley 2022 WEB

Victoria Smalley

Visser Family YMCA Board Chair